Saturday, May 8, 2010


New Commander X Archer Knight Mego-style Action Figure Released

Nemo Publishing has released its fifth action figure variant in the Commander X collection. The Commander X Archer Knight is a limited edition, Mego-style, eight-inch collectible action figure available for sale exclusively at

Commander X is an integral character in Jay Piscopo’s all-ages graphic novel series, The Undersea Adventures of Capt’n Eli. Commander X is an amnesiac who has been sent from the future to save the earth from inevitable destruction. He is a based on the Depression-era heroes of the comic book and movie serials of the 1930s. The collectible figure is created in a retro-style reminiscent of figures made by the Mego Corporation in the 1970s.

Piscopo worked with Paul Clarke, known as “Dr. Mego,” to create this collection. Other limited edition Commander X eight-inch Mego–style action figures currently available are Golden Age Commander X, 1950’s Commander X, Western Knight and the Barbary Knight. Each figure is $19.95 plus shipping.

When customers order a Commander X action figure they are automatically entered to win one of three super-limited-edition Sea Ghost action figure prototypes. The first winner was drawn December 15, 2009 and the final two winners will be drawn July 15, 2010 and December 15, 2010. Like Commander X, Sea Ghost is a key character in the Capt’n Eli graphic novel series. More details about the contest can be found at this link:

More about The Undersea Adventures of Capt’n Eli:

Created in the tradition of Flash Gordon, Buck Rogers, and 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, The Undersea Adventures of Capt’n Eli is the story of a boy with extraordinary scientific abilities and unusual ties to the sea. Written and illustrated by Jay Piscopo, Volumes 1 and 2 are available now and Volume 3 is scheduled for release late this year. Capt'n Eli's origins are quite unique. He’s the namesake of real-life World War II veteran Eli Forsley who was also the inspiration for a line of hand-crafted sodas from Portland, Maine. Read the story behind the story at: Feed SharkFor more information visit Action Figure Times!

No comments: